, pub-3787448768440954, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 [google-translator]

Elton Gwatidzo elected AMMZ President

Elton Gwatidzo was yesterday elected the Association Of Mine Managers of Zimbabwe (AMMZ) President taking over from Tharisa’s Engineer Coburn Katanda at the Annual General Meeting (AMMZ) held at Caribbea Bay Resort, Kariba.

Zimbabwe Consolidated Diamond Company (ZCDC)’s Head of Mining Innocent Guvakuva retained the Vice President post. Unki mines’ Freddy Chamboko joined Eng Tawanda Mutiswa, Eng Cloete Munjoma, Eng Tapiwa Munenerwa (all Zimplats), Ray Chiridza (Acol Chemicals), Eng Gift Mapakame (Freda Rebecca), Eng Abel Makura (Unki), and R Davis’ Head of Mining Eddington T. Vere as Councillors.

Prominent miner who is the current Freda Rebecca and Shamva mine Managing Director Eng Eliakem Hove was an Honorary Member at the colourful event at the resort town of Kariba.

Elton Gwatidzo term of office began yesterday until November 2022 when the next elections will be held.

About Association Of Mine Managers of Zimbabwe (AMMZ)
The Association of Mine Managers of Zimbabwe provides a platform for mining industry professionals to share and discuss

  • Knowledge Sharing
  • Mining and Mineral Policy
  • Technology and Innovation
  • Safety, Health and Environment
  • Sustainable Mining, ESG
  • Mining Operations

The AMMZ was formed in 1972 to advance the science and practice of Mining and supporting disciplines such as Survey, Geology, and Metallurgy. It is a vehicle for information exchange and dissemination on good practices and seeks to promote the study and growth of Mining and allied disciplines. The AMMZ is an affiliate of the Chamber of Mines of Zimbabwe. (Mining Zimbabwe)

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button, pub-3787448768440954, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0